RSS

-summer- poetry month..poem #1

06 Jun

A Shadow in Summer

I walk down the path,
On my right, a man is in pain
On my left, a child enjoying the playground swing
What a lovely childhood i miss.

I see the clouds darkening
Soon it will start raining cats and dogs
I remember of Today’s responsibilities,
And start thinking of how i will get em
Not easy but yes i can.

I would wish for a time machine
To take me back to specific times in the past
That still linger in my mind
Where laughter filled the air.

As i let my mind wander and gather this thoughts of good,
Am careful not to point a finger.
Cause three will be pointing back
Beautiful memories of me with loves of my life
Keep coming as i wish the word RIGHT had a proper meaning.
This pen keep jotting down as i focuss to the evening.


The expression “cultural smorgasbord” makes a lot of sense,

Last night she liked my style

The conversation kept the night busy

Oh beautiful summer welcome home

I have been patiently waiting for you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
